uluhe

went on a hike with the family on New Year’s Day. we came across a lot of these ferns on the Aiea Loop trail its Hawaiian name is uluhe and in English false staghorn. I like the look of it’s multiple fronds and I was even tempted to dig some up and bring it home to plant in my front yard. didn’t do it because I already have a native Hawaiian fern in my yard, kupukupu a type of sword fern. also the yard is starting to fill out nicely with the plants I’ve already put in and adding another would lead to overcrowding.


 

Leave a Reply

