My season is done

Went down to the club site this afternoon to pickup my paddle I lent someone and to wish the guys going to Molokai good luck on Sunday’s race. Sprint season was done in July and I continued practicing through distance but I didn’t get to paddle a race. I missed most of August and September plus the club kept losing paddlers for one reason or another. Some practices the number of paddlers filled only one boat. Maybe more guys will show up next season and what I’m really hoping for is an organized off season paddling program. Weightlifting on off days from practice helped me I definitely felt stronger this season compared to last, I made some small progress with my technique and hopefully I’ll continue to improve next year. I have to run this off season to build up my cardio I had a hard time during sprint season one more goal to keep me busy.

Leave a Reply

