Late night

Last night I helped Kim assemble the kids’ costumes for Halloween. I believe this is the first time I have helped her with her annual project. I give her a hard time about making costumes for the kids still especially since they’re 12 and 15 now. But I’m glad she still does it and the kids are still very into dressing up for the holiday. This year’s costume was particularly labor intensive but then again all of Kim’s projects are.  It’s amazing what a hot glue gun, lots of fabric,  coffee, and the ability/willingness to trash an idea and start over in the wee hours of night can become. The costumes turned out awesome as usual and the kids seemed happy/relieved that their mother’s latest creation turned out good. A salute to my wife who does this all nighter every year and my kids who willingly wear her latest fever creation.

Published by

dionyb

I paddle, read comics and occasionally post photos of my travels with family.

Leave a Reply

