Weekend wrap up

Actually had stuff going on this past weekend. Friday afternoon paddle with the senior masters crew, nice hour-long workout and we got out of the water before the sunset. Halloween party at the house although the girl spent the day and night with her friends,  good for her I’m glad she spent time with kids from school. Sunday morning 5K run with the fam although we walked more than we ran. As if that wasn’t enough exercise for the day I went to the Kalani track this afternoon and walked/ran a mile. I did a 1/2 lap run then a 1/2 lap walk four times around and I am feeling the burn in my legs tonight. My plan is to run three times a week and by the end of the year be able to run a mile without stopping. My ultimate goal is to be able to run 3 miles without stopping by the end of next February. Maybe I’m being conservative with my timetable but this will be a big test of my discipline and motivation. Start small finish strong.

Leave a Reply

